Over 35 years of Experience

 LinkedIn Logo

We're Highly Recommended

Call us on 01539 726974

Client Testimonials

Please thank Andrew for the work he carried out on my fathers flat. I found dealing with Andrew completely hassle free and at every step he got back to me in a timely and efficient manner. I am more than happy with the work carried out and would definitely recommend Wilkinson decorators to others.

Many thanks.

 

Tina

Tina (Grange) 18th August 2014

We couldn't have been happier with Andrew's and his colleagues' work. They finished before they said they would and they did a great job, we most certainly recommend you.

Regards

 

Dylan

Lazy Daisies Restaurant, Windermere (Interior) 30th July, 2014

 

Really happy with the work and will be in touch if we need any further work doing in the future.

Sally, Inov-8 Outdoor Shoes, Staveley (14/03/14)

 

Hi Andrew, the boys have done a great job, many thanks. 

Mr Benton, Lazy Daisy's, Windermere (exterior) 18/04/14

 

Hi Andrew, just another huge thank you to you and the team for a brilliant job. We are thrilled with the house and it is much admired.  

Mr & Mrs Glass, Kendal (23/06/14)

We are very pleased with the appearance of the house and cottage now that they have been decorated. All the work seems to have been completed to a very high standard and the surrounding garden and drive have been left in a clean and tidy state. Please thank all the team for a very good job doneMany thanks.

Mr & Mrs Chalmers, Troutbeck (07/06/14)

The decorating work was undertaken very efficiently and to a very high standard.

We would like to commend especially the work of Jason: we judged him to be very skilled and consummately attentive to detail and careful in every respect. We also found him very personable but, on balance, rather pleased we did not follow his advice in backing racehorses!

With renewed thanks for your quality work. 

Jean & Colin Reynolds (08/05/2014)

We are pleased with the painting at South Terrace, thank you very much.

Mr Jenkinson (11/03/2014)

We are really happy with the work Andrew and the team carried out at the studio. It looks really wonderful, we had some lovely feedback from our customers too.

Jason, Gary and Dan worked so hard to get the floor looking good and we really appreciated their determination to get the best they possibly could do (parts of the floor were a nightmare). They got the counter looking brilliant too after a complete U-turn in our choice. 

All in all we are very happy, I have already recommended Wilkinson's!

Becky Heaton-Cooper

Heaton-Cooper Studio, Grasmere (26/02/14) Floor Sanding

I was wanting my lounge redecorated. Wilkinson Decorators have done a great job. They took great care with the cleaning up afterwards. The appearance of the room looks delightful.

I would certainly recommend them to anyone needing a top rate professional decorating company. 

Tim @ Peak Performance, Kendal (12/02/14)

"We are very pleased with the quality and finish of the work done, and would give particular praise to Gary Page and Dan for their workmanship, flexibility and general housekeeping while they were here. They are a credit to your business!

We would have no hesitation in recommending you to other potential clients, and, indeed, will hope to use you again in the not too distant future."

 

Lee & Bernadette, Kendal (26/01/2014)

Many thanks for the splendid job of work. We are thrilled with the results and the conscientious team of workers you have. We have already recommended you to several friends and will continue to do so.

Best wishes for 2014

Jill

Jill, Kendal (23/12/2013)

I am very pleased with all aspects of the floor sanding you have done. Thank you for the good work. I have been putting furniture and curtains back in the room and the floor looks lovely.

Mrs Parker 11/12/2013

Thank you, great job

Lisa, Sandes Court, Kendal 12/11/2013

I am very pleased with all the work that's been done.

Bev, Crosthwaite (27/10/2013)

 

We had our dining room floor sanded and laquered and then the room decorated.  The room has an open staircase and we were worried about the dust getting everywhere. However, between the dust extraction on the sander and the plastic 'curtains' to shut off the stairs, very little dust escaped. The floor looks very good - like a new floor. The decorating was also well done. The staff who carried out the work were professional and very friendly and helpful.  Next spring, we will summon up the energy to clear our sitting room to have that floor sanded too.

Pete & Jackie, Kentmere (15/10/2013)

The floor sanding and varnishing is great, very soft and smooth under my socks.

Abby, Bonce Beanies (August 2013)

I was happy with the results and would recommend Wilkinson Decorators

Simon, Director of Theo's Taxi's, Kendal (Sept 2013)

An excellent service with first class preparation. Wilkinson's are professional, friendly and polite decorators. My house has never looked as good.

Denise, Silecroft 12/09/2013

Andrew visited us at our home in Appleby to discuss the options for maintaining our wooden floors, and to find the right option for our budget.  The property is a holiday let so Andrew timetabled the work to suit us.  The work was carried out on time, on budget and to Andrew's high standard with the minimum of dust and disruption.  The result is actually better than we thought possible.  We have no hesitation in recommending Andrew, Jason and of course Sarah who kept us all in touch with one another.

Stuart, Appleby 08/07/2013

Many thanks for the work speedily completed on the bedrooms and bathroom. Nothing was too much trouble for Gary, to the extent of sinking electric cables into a gaping hole in the wall, left by the bedroom furniture installers. Also, the additional work was done on request in the same time frame.

 

Cyril and Jean Patterson 12/06/2013

Thank you, we are very pleased with the decorating of the two rooms.

Nicola & Robert Collyer 19/05/2013 (second review)

Jason did a lovely job and was very professional and courteous.

 

Karen Gibson, in Kendal 09/05/2013 (floor sanding)

Pleased is an understatement! Friends that call cannot believe its the same parquet floor and not newly laid. Great boss & staff quickly got on with minimum fuss and mess and produced fantastic result, far better than I hoped for. Thank you so much. I have already recommended your company and will continue to do so.

 

Joanna Boow, Newby Bridge 08/04/2013 (floor sanding & oiling)

Thanks for a job well done. Both rooms look fab!

Barbara, in Kendal 04/04/2013

The work was carried out to a high standard and completed sooner than planned which was great.

Andrew gave me the option of getting all the materials or when needed he supplied them, so I didn't have to worry about making extra trips out whilst running 2 businesses.

Upon expection of the room we found a few troubling areas, but we talked and came up with a solution that was within my budget and to achieve the best results.

All the guys are very trust worthy and to leave them with the keys to our business and home was not a problem, I would definitely recommend as someone did to me.

Michelle (B&B owner, Windermere) 13/03/2013

A good job, we are pleased with the redecoration of a period room. Your services, organisation, tidiness and polite team have made this room suitable for using for future functions. Thank you.   

Julie, in Kendal 26/02/2013

We were exceptionally pleased with the quality and professionalism of the work carried out for us by Wilkinson Decorators. Also very courteous and prompt, we continue to use them for all our decorating and flooring requirements. 


Mr Brian Peattie 16/08/2012

As a small luxury hotel when we decide to upgrade a room it is absolutely imperative that the job is completed on time and that the quality of the workmanship is 110%. We often use very expensive paper as well so again we need to entrust that the company hanging the paper knows exactly what they are doing.

From the first communications that we had with Andrew and his team I was impressed with their professionalism, their appointment keeping and ultimately their workmanship and creativity to solve some of the trickier problems that we had in completing jobs with very short windows of time. I would not hesitate in recommending them, as a hotel we are open to the public so would invite you to come and take a look at their work if needed.

Tracey Robinson - Proprietor - Broadoaks Country House 16/11/2012

The papering and painting which Wilkinson Decorators Ltd did to the staircase and upper landing at Hill House was perfectly done, promptly, and to estimate. We would use their services again.

David Craig 03/08/2012

Just a quick note to thank you and your guys for the excellent work you did for us at Grange House. Your staff are quick, efficient and extremely clean and tidy workers, not only that they are smashing guys to have around with good personalities and work ethic. It was also appreciated that work which was not immediately essential was pointed out by you to reduce costs (ie. conservatory).

The work itself is superb and I would be more than happy to recommend you to anyone who asks.

Amanda Tolan 21/08/2012

I would like to recommend Wilkinson Decorators. The work has been done expertly and the results are impressive, especially the kitchen which was painted by Andrew with one damaged eye!

Christine Rees 17/08/2012

We went to Ambleside at the weekend and we’re really pleased with the cottage, it looks terrific. Andrew has done a great job despite the weather.

Iain Wharton 25/06/2012

Andrew, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your team for the work recently carried out in my home. My wife and I were very pleased with the wallpapering work you did in our lounge. As wallpapering is not one of my strengths, I can appreciate the skill and eye for detail that is required in completing work of this nature. We were both surprised to find that you had also cleaned up at the end of the job, an attribute you rarely find among trades people in this day and age.

A very good standard of work, once again thank you. I would have no hesitation in using your company again and will recommend you to thers.

Mr P.E Whitehead, Holme 21/03/2012

Thank you for the work done by your pleasant and competent team.

D.M. Hudson, Windermere 20/09/2010

Thanks for the excellent job you have done on the house at Hawkshead. It looks great and you’ve done your usual tidy and clean job both inside and out.

Richard Rannsley

Many thanks for a fab job.

Karen and Richard, Parr Street, Kendal

We would like to thank you and your team for your efforts whilst working in a somewhat chaotic situation. We are satisfied with the final results and have no hesitation in recommending your service to others.

Peter and Enid Garth, Grange Over Sands

Many thanks for such a good job – it looks wonderful – you’re your own best advert!

Helen Hinchley, Windermere 23/06/2009

Many thanks for fitting me in this year – I was fortunate with the weather! Please thank Gary for a job well done. I hope I can use you again.

Leonard Lambert, Winster 23/10/08

I am writing to say a big thank you for the work you did at our house. It looks great! You have done a marvellous job, fixing our various ceiling and dealing with our long distance instructions to give our place a breathe of fresh air.

Rosie and Peter Russell, Windermere 18/03/2009

Nicola and I would like to say how much we appreciated the excellent job you did on the interior and exterior decorations. We both agree that the quality of your work was superlative. I particularly noted your attention to the fine detail and that you went beyond the ‘call of duty’ by rectifying problems that were unanticipated. Just one example would be that you replaced the cracked window pans so that the finished paintwork wouldn’t be damaged by future replacement of the glass.

We don’t know many decorators who would have gone to such lengths to do a good job. Nicola and I have already recommended your company to people who have stopped to admire you work. And, we would be pleased to recommend you to anybody considering using your company. Thank you again for a job well done.

Robert and Nicola Collyer

I should like to thank you and your father for the excellent work you have done at Rose Cottage, the transformation has been remarkable.

Nigel Platts 22/06/2007

Wilkinson’s Decorators provided an excellent service. The team worked incredibly fast, did a great job and fitted in to the busy Brewery environment smoothly. I would be happy to recommend their service to others.

Richard Foster – CEO Brewery Art Centre 21/12/2011

I am very pleased with your work Andrew, and I hope you will return to do the outside windows etc, another job we discussed.

Mrs E Ogden – Windermere 13/05/2011

Many thanks for decorating our room so promptly. We were really pleased with the end result.

Robert and Nicola Collyer

Thank you for doing such a good , and quick job.

Sam – Matson Ground House, Windermere

I was very pleased with the quality of the work done for me over a tight timescale. I would not hesitate to recommend Andrew and his team and expect to be using them again soon.

Stephen Turner - Muse Developments – 15/05/2012

What our clients say...

  • Andrew visited us at our home in Appleby to discuss the options for maintaining our wooden floors, and to find the right option for our budget.  The property is a holiday let so Andrew timetabled the work to suit us.  The work was carried out on time, on budget and to Andrew's high standard with the minimum of dust and disruption.  The result is actually better than we thought possible.  We have no hesitation in recommending Andrew, Jason and of course Sarah who kept us all in touch with one another.

    Stuart, Appleby 08/07/2013